Individual and Collective Blending

Cap Kotz
2 min readApr 23, 2024
Author & MJ

In 1984, Bruce Springsteen sang, Born In The USA, opening with the first verse,

Born down in a dead man’s town
The first kick I took was when I hit the ground
End up like a dog that’s been beat too much
’Til you spend half your life just coverin’ up, now

I was born in a dead man’s town, too, different than and similar to Bruce’s. The first kick I took was subtle, an infusion of complex patterning whose impact was less fist-oriented, more of a deep re-wiring. The weight of the repetition and downloading deadened me, and then I learned how to cover it up.

1094 was a different era, and it is also the title of George Orwell’s ninth and final book, 1984, published in 1949. Oddly, the same year Bruce was born. In the dystopian novel, 1984 is s a time of repressive regimentation in which the individual is deadened and becomes a hologram.

In real-time 1984, Bruce Springsteen released Born In The USA, about growing up kicked around, then sent to Vietnam, and how life became a spiral into nowhere to run and nowhere to go. It’s taken me sixty-nine years to grasp the truth of this. All of my attachments to getting things done and making connections are nothing but deadened patterning. Life is all about uncovering the Inner Accessible Intelligence, aka IAI. That’s where the mighty river, Creative Flow, is.

--

--

Cap Kotz

Writer and Story Mapping Guide, I follow the life path no matter how challenging.