Tour: Sadness to Grief

Cap Kotz
2 min readOct 9, 2024
Author and MJ

My parents didn’t love one another. Feeling unloved, they could not love anyone, especially not their children.

Judy Collins Who Knows Where the Time Goes

Sadness begins in dark places, a massive Obstacle in the Path energetically dense but lacking the physicality to support pushing or pulling.

I continue on the Path through Xtreme Storm Warnings into the Dissolve. A Core ShakeOut means being without layered attachments for a small duration, a tour that can be terrifying. Similar to a psychedelic journey, guidance is needed when I cross Psychosis Ridge. Trapped Spirit Release initially feels ghostly and scary, leaving the body luggage in hand, eager to become one.

There is hollowness and ruts to get out of. Trying to get Trapped Spirit back under Old Habit lock and key is sometimes successful, but they never want to stay trapped for long.

I’m a reasonably confident Story Mapping Guide. I’m familiar with all kinds of Inner Weather and Terrain, and I read the signs of incoming storms, treacherous mountain paths, and dark, shrouded ravines. I’m…

--

--

Cap Kotz

Writer and Story Mapping Guide, I follow the life path no matter how challenging.